Thriller Books

Supernatural Thrillers

Silence in the Woods: Monsters in the Green Mountains, Book 1

In 1917, four friends and photojournalists set out in the woods looking for answers. Why have so many hikers and hunters gone missing in the area of Shiny Creek Trail?

No one imagines the evil lurking in a remote cave. A horrifying discovery leaves one person dead and two others missing. Two months later, Paul, one of the four, returns to the forest to find his wife. But will he find her before someone—or something—finds him?

Buy on Amazon, from other digital retailers or directly from the author (signed).

Shadow in the Woods: Monsters in the Green Mountains, Book 2

Six go into the woods. Three come out.  Addie Preston, a new mental health counselor, is flattered when her colleague asks her to co-lead an intensive Ecotherapy weekend for a small group of clients. The group of six head into the remote trails of the Green Mountains. 

As a storm engulfs the area, the group takes refuge in a cave off of the trail. No one is prepared for what they will discover. 
Or what will discover them. ​

Buy on Amazon, from other digital retailers or directly from the author (signed).

Under the Mountain: Monsters in the Green Mountains, Book 3

It’s Gracelyn Edwards’ last summer at home. Being legally blind doesn’t keep her from running a popular “monster blog” or being an avid adventurer. Determined to capture footage of an elusive monster living deep in the Vermont wilderness, Gracelyn and her father embark on a once-in-a-lifetime adventure.

Years later, her family in tatters, Gracelyn visits the woods again. This time for revenge. Can the monster—and the secrets Gracelyn has uncovered—be destroyed before it’s too late?

Buy on Amazon, from other digital retailers or directly from the author (signed).

Under the Mountain: The Pact, Book 4

For the Langlois family—Rick, Marion, and their 10-year-old son, Jude—the remote camping trip offered a way to reconnect. But when Marion goes missing Rick and Jude rush to find her…and discover something more sinister than they could have imagined.

Vernon Heath is a dyed-in-the-wool Vermonter, poacher, and man on a mission. What he hunts now isn’t for the dinner table though. These creatures are deadly. Vernon and a handful of others enter the woods to end a centuries-old curse and protect future generations. But are they too late?

“I know what I’m getting with your books, but this was terrifying.” -Helen B., early reviewer

Buy on Amazon, from other digital retailers, or directly from the author (signed).

Green Mountain Trilogy

Now available for the first time in a trilogy format, readers can enjoy a collection of Choquette’s most popular supernatural suspense titles. Enjoy 3 popular books in one:

  • Let the Dead Rest
  • Shadow in the Woods
  •  Dark Circle

Fans of Ruth Ware, Heather Graham and John Saul will enjoy Choquette’s atmospheric, chilling tales packed with twists and turns.

All three novels are set in rural or small town northwestern Vermont.

Buy on Amazon or other digital retailers

Let the Dead Rest

After losing both her parents and her long-time boyfriend, doll sculptor Isabel Joven is emotionally raw. When a mysterious gift—a vintage doll—arrives, Isabel can’t imagine the dark shadow it will cast on her life…

In 1944, Etta Hayes is over-the-moon excited to welcome home her WWII fiancé. But the doll he brings home leaves Etta feeling edgy and frightened. Will she unravel the doll’s dark secrets too late? 

Set in two parallel timelines, Let the Dead Rest is a gripping, twisty-turning supernatural suspense novel.

​Buy on Amazon
Buy on Kobo
​Buy on other digital retailers

Dark Circle

When Sarah Solomon and her husband, Cole, move to northwestern Vermont, it’s to get a fresh start. But strange things are happening in their gated community. Why are the new neighbors so hostile? And who is the old Abenaki woman in the woods? Is Sarah, recovering from a psychiatric stay, imagining these things?

As she tries to unravel the mystery, the community’s secrets are dug up along with a history that dangerous people want very much to stay buried.

Buy on Amazon
Buy on Kobo
Buy on other digital retailers

Action-Packed Thriller/Mystery

Epidemic

Everett James, a reporter in New England, finds himself in the middle of the most important investigation of his life. When a deadly virus, H1N2, breaks out in the small town of St. Albans, Vermont, James takes the story. But his research turns up more questions than answers.

What’s the link between the state’s largest pharmaceutical company, BeckePharm, and Palmer Laboratories, a New York-based upstart drug company? How did the virus, a mutated strain of the Avian Flu, end up in such a rural area? As the death toll rises, James must find the answers before running out of time.

Buy on Amazon
Buy on Kobo
Buy on other digital retailers

Books For Writers

The 15-Minute Novelist

Have you started writing but then given up on your first novel? Do you have a hoard of partially finished manuscripts languishing on your hard drive? Do you dream of holding your book in your hands one day … but can’t seem to find the time to write the first draft?

Packed with helpful tips, personal insights into writing-related resistance, humor, and end-of-chapter assignments called, “Go Deeper,” The 15-Minute Novelist will guide writers through the process of starting and finishing the first draft of their complete novel.

“The 15-Minute Novelist is the exact short, friendly, how-to guide that every writer should own — whether teen novelist, mom of small kids, or cubicle-focused manager … Dreaming of becoming a writer? It’s easy: Grab some paper, a pencil or pen, and The 15-Minute Novelist. This is the short, friendly guide that can make the dream come true.”

Beth Kanell, Author of The Long Shadow

Choquette’s warm, personal tone and experience in the field of psychology help to ensure that readers aren’t simply going through the motions but are successfully engaged in hands-on learning. Application is key to The 15-Minute Novelist, and Choquette shares practical tips, motivations and tricks to help writers meet their goal … faster than they thought possible.

Buy on Amazon
Buy on Kobo